Shake-Up At INEC 5 RECs, 4 Directors Redeployed

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has redeployed five Resident Electoral Commissioners (RECs).
Festus Okoye, National Commissioner and Chairman, Information and Voter Education Committee, announced this on Sunday, saying four other directors were also redeployed.
According to him, in the new postings, the REC, Osun State, Mr. Olusegun Agbaje, was redeployed to Ogun State; while his counterpart in Ogun State, Prof. AbdulGaniy Olayinka Raji, was posted as REC to replace him in Osun State.
“In the same vein, the REC, Bayelsa State, Dr. Cyril Omorogbe, will take up his new role as the REC for Cross River State, while Dr Emannuel Alex Hart proceeds to Bayelsa State as the REC from his former office in Cross River State.
“The REC, Zamfara State, Dr. Asmau Sani Maikudi, has also been redeployed to Kaduna State,” Okoye said.
Meanwhile, the Director, Voter Education and Publicity, Mr. Nick Dazang, has proceeded on terminal leave, consequently, Mr. Victor Ayodele Aluko has been reassigned from Director, Administration, to Voter Education and Publicity as Director, while Mr. Mikah Thabbal Lakumna was redeployed to Administration from his erstwhile position as Director. Security.
Also, Mr. Nduh Lebari Samson moved from the office of the Secretary to the Commission to Director, Security; while Mr. Yakubu Mohammed Duku, Director in the Electoral Operations Department, proceeded to Niger State as the substantive Administrative Secretary.
Okoye said the redeployments are part of INEC’s routine administrative postings and that handing/taking over activities should be completed by Monday 13th September 2021.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *